Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:28 p.m. - December 29, 2007
Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes!
Yes, here's the deal that I've been hinting around at the past few days.

No, I'm not going anywhere.

But I'm changing things.

I just don't have the time or energy to keep the present format of essays going. My job requires a metric ton of writing and thinking and planning. Sadly, writing a Smed's Corner essay just doesn't fit into that plan at work.

Reading, though, to take a break is still on the docket.

At home, I just don't have the time. I have a boatload of books to read, too. I get tired easily and need me snoozin' time.

Basically, I've lost the inspiration to write 3-4 word pages a day most of the time.

So, Smed's Corner is going to change a bit. It's going to focus on one thing:

TUNES!!!

Yep, it's going to be all about the music. What's new - what's old - what's in my iPod - what I'm mixing for people.

I plan on writing more extensively about songs and albums and mixes. I hope to profile each of the top 100 songs that have been played on my iPod as of 12/31/07 plus the top 50 songs that I have bought in 2007 (based on plays). That'll take some time.

Yes, I'm still going to do mixes. For sure.

And I'm sure I'll be weaving in a lot of other things when talking about the tunes. So those of you who like my inane babble and observations about life and stuff and things, they'll still be around.

But it's not going to be every day. It'll be occasional. Sometimes it'll be three or four a day. Other times, it may be a week between.

So that's the scoop. I'm here, but just changing it up a bit. Smed's Corner will be a mostly all-music station.

Enjoy!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!