Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 a.m. - December 07, 2007
Just Time For Tunes
Busy times upcoming for me. I�ll be in Chicago starting Saturday night for a conference, and then in the middle of Pennsylvania for a day after that.

We think we have a way to calm down the kidlets a bit by staggering bed times and quiet times. Hopefully that will work. Perhaps. Maybe.

Aside from that I have a billion things to do the next few days, topped only by Liz�s quadrillion things to do. So I�ll leave you with some video goodness.

The first one is a rare gem! It�s Elvis Costello�s first SNL appearance where he stops the song he was supposed to play, and plays �Radio Radio� against the wishes of Lorne Michaels.

�I want to bite the hand that feeds me�� indeed.

Here�s another Elvis Costello rarity. On the American version of his second album this cut was left off, unfortunately. Now, it�s restored, of course, when you buy the CD. But it was left off for being �too British�. Like the other songs weren�t??

Man, Hef was a real hep cat, wasn�t he??

The Association made a lot of appearances on the Smothers� Brothers show. They weren�t just a cutie pop band, as you can see. You know, this is a SERIOUS song:

Oh, Jeff Lynne almost did the Jewfro as well as Neil Schon.

And he�s got the BEST GLASSES EVER here:

I now leave you with something close to my lame Midwestern roots. Everyone sing along:

�Wheel In The Sky Keeps On Turning�.� Oh, sorry. Caught me on the chorus.

Have a good one, peeps!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!