Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 p.m. - November 15, 2007
All Roads Lead To New Ulm
I've had barely enough time to breathe, and today is no different. As I leave work (like in five minutes) I need to go to Best Buy for a trio of purchases.

It seems that I left something in a hotel room that I need to connect my iPod to my laptop. We also need a wireless phone jack, and then the DVR / DirecTV receiver broke last night.

And I mean, it broke. Ker-plop.

Last night I drove back from Sioux Falls and it was windy. As in, the grass was blowing parallel to the earth windy. As in there were whitecaps on some of the small lakes windy. Surf's up, duuude.

I also was the master of disaster yesterday. Dumb-assery 101.

I took a call on my phone and wound up leaving 15 minutes late.

I left the aforemented device in my hotel room.

I got totally ass-backwards turned around and drove about 5 minutes the wrong way.

In trying to correct, I tried to turn the wrong way down a one-way street.

I then left my credit card in the restaurant and had to go back and get it on my way out of town.

But the engagement went well. And all was well at home - then I heard expletives that probably should have been deleted.

Ah, well, that's what Best Buy is for, I guess.

The drive back was good, and productive. I actually got some Smed think time for both business and personal, and learned some of the Minnesota landscape.

All I can say is that it's pheasant and deer season. And the landscape is very fitting for that.

Ya - you betcha!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!