Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:23 p.m. - October 29, 2007
Had To Post This!!!!
Ok, I know I was going to write about tunes today, but I had to share this:



Things are going well on the home(s) front:

Closing is all set and ready to go.

Work is doing OK. As in, I�m getting more and making contacts.

Liz, that angel, has made our house almost ready. Some big stuff has been hauled away that we don�t need or want anymore. Like our snow blower. We need an upgrade, because the one that we had was a bit weenie.

But what trumps all is getting that picture today. That�s High School Musical, if you didn�t know what the tweens are all about. Fortunately, Katie hasn�t asked for Hannah Montana CDs yet, but I bet DVDs are going to be under the tree on in stockings.

Ah, well, at least she�s a lot more talented than her Dad.

Not that it�s saying much. And yes, I think I just broke Billy Ray�s heart, his achy breaky heart.

While I am a dork and download campy songs now and then, that�s ONE that will never be on my iPod � unless it means I can avoid the annihilation of civilization. And then, I�d have to try to bargain to the Spice Girls or The New Kids On The Block.

Tunes tomorrow! Lots of �em! I promise.*

PS � Congrats to City Mouse and the Sawx.

*Promise not an unconditional guarantee. See your dealer for details. Offer void in Vermont and some counties in Kentucky. A rare medical condition called Smediaism can occur in some patients taking Smed�s Corner � so if you are playing air guitar for four hours straight, see your Doctor.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!