Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:06 p.m. - August 30, 2007
A Random Disjointed Mess
Could it be any better? Well, besides having the house sell and Liz and the girls up here?

Not today no.

I accomplished everything that I wanted to do today. OK, except for totally figuring out my new phone and how I�m supposed to get email on my phone. Perhaps I�m just impatient or something.

Yes, I�ve caved and bought a new phone. It�s a Blackjack, and I guess there�s no turning back, Jack. (Do it again�) I�m a total career yup-hound now.

I even have one of those ear piece things, but I think I�m only going to use that in the car, because it looks kind of dorky. And it IS annoying to not notice someone have one on and then think they�re talking to you.

I�ll be careful with it, though, for sure. I won�t take a chance of fumbling around with it. It wasn�t cheap.

(I also will be careful about using the restroom in the airport here in Minneapolis as well�right Senator??)

Anyway, I think I have the phone worked out except for that. I do have a separate ring tone for Liz, but I had to give up �99 Luftballoons� because I couldn�t find the actual version and these are musical ringtones. For Liz, I have �I Wanna Be With You� by the Raspberries. For everyone else, I have �I�m Bad, I�m Nationwide�. But I think for my business contacts I�ll need something more generic.

Or�.not�

Oh, did I mention Liz is coming up this weekend?

Yes, she�s arriving Saturday! Woot.

So pardon my randomness � I�m rather much focused on that and some writing and presentations that I have to do for work. And my new phone. I need to get the dishes done and hang up my laundry. I�ll also need to change the sheets.

But I still can�t find my darn socks that I thought I packed on my trip to South Dakota. I�d say the cats took them, but there are no cats in my apartment.

I�d say they were eaten by wolves.

Oh, by the way, baby, I�m A Star!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!