Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 a.m. - August 07, 2007
Pure Joy
Greetings from Equatorial Guinea The Heartland, BFE Indiana.

At some point, I need to mow the lawn, and I need to find a time to do it without having heatstroke. Probably that will be 3AM or so.

Anyway, I needed to get the kidlets out of the house, so I took them to the Children�s Museum.

I just marvel at their little minds. Katie is a raconteur full of imagination, art, songs and stories, already, and she always tries to get her way. She�s also quite an advocate when she thinks that someone isn�t being fair or sharing.

Perhaps Katie will be a public defender? Katie Smed: For The Defense - Debuting This Week on TNT!

Kristin is just bubbling with energy now. She can�t stop motivating when she really likes something, and her mind is whirring all of the time. When you tell her something and she understands it, she�ll go �Oh�� like it�s no big deal.

Watching her play with sand is precious.

She�s now singing along to music. She loves �Mah Na Mah Na� but also loves some of daddy�s tunes.

They both were yelling �Taking Care of Business� today while I was playing that. However, Kristin doesn�t like it when I play air guitar. Hmmmm�.

I was thinking about both of them today, and how they are case studies. Katie was in day care a lot before she turned three because Liz and I both worked. She�s always been bright and intelligent and a social girl. Because of Liz�s schedule Katie started out to be a Daddy�s girl but now is learning to leverage both parents to her advantage (and she doesn�t like it when we foil her devious plans�)

Kristin has been totally a stay-at-home girl and totally a Mommy�s girl. She has more separation anxiety for Liz than Katie did. She�s now warming up to others but still likes to stay close.

Both are equally bright and creative, and just joys. I am so lucky to have all three in my life. I am truly blessed.

So I�d better not screw this new job thing up, eh?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!