Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 p.m. - July 21, 2007
Going Out Of Business Sale!
Testing...testing...1-2-3...sibilance...sibilance...

(It's ON?? OK...)

Greetings. I have an important announcement.

SmedCo, parent company of Smed's Corner and other fine things, is announcing a GOING OUT OF BUSINESS SALE!

No, not of Smed's Corner. That will stay.

The satellite Smed's Corner MySpace page will self destruct in 30 days.

We here in SmedCo feel that with the move of the corporate headquarters to Minnesota that we won't be able to support both the main Smed's Corner site and the satellite site with the same level of attention that they need.

Consequently, it has been decided that the MySpace venture will pack up and go dark before August 20, 2007.

All of the employees of that site have been offered employment at Smed's Corner or the other branches of SmedCo. Don't cry for them Argentina.

It's been a fun ride on the MySpace side, but the devil is in the details, and that's the way the cookie crumbles. Don't cry over spilt milk or count your chickens before they are hatched. We we guilty of not following the adage that a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush?

You tell me and we'll both know.

Anyway, toodle-oo MySpace. It's been real.

(Actually, it is serious. I'm going to turn off my MySpace page before I start my new job. I just won't have time to deal with that anymore.)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!