Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - July 17, 2007
Decision Made!
Last Saturday, while I was watching the F-1 race from Silverstone (I think), Katie came up to me and said, "Dad, I wish it was winter."

"Why??"

"So I could drink hot cocoa and build a snowman."

Well, I don't know if that subconsciously entered our mind, but that's not going to be an issue in the winter going forward.

Yes, I've bitten the bullet. We are going to the Minneapolis area and I'm going to be working as a consultant.

My start date is August 20 (it moved on me) and I'm going up next week to scout a furnished apartment and then we'll put our house on the market.

I probably will go up on the 16th of August for keeps, and see how often I can get back to the heartland while the process is going on.

But...I have a job! Woot!

Now today, I get to have fun and go buy myself four new suits, some new polos and khakis, dress shirts, maybe a tie or three and new dress shoes.

I gotta look the part, ya know!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!