Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:25 p.m. - June 28, 2007
Katie - The TV Critic
I don�t have much time, as I seem to be working harder finding a job than I did when I was employed, but I just had to pass this gem along.

It�s Sunday and I was in the hotel room after I had dinner watching the NASCAR race. Mind you this was the ROAD race at Sonoma, so it was OK as far as I was concerned. I was on the phone to Liz and she said Katie wanted to talk.

�Hi, Katie what�s up?�
�What are you doing Dad?�
�I�m watching the NASCAR race.�
�You�re always watching races.�
�I know. I like racing.�
�What are you watching after the race?�
�Probably the baseball game.�
�Baseball? You know Dad, the Disney Channel is MUCH better.�

Maybe she�s right. At least it�s not SpongeBob. That�s really not appropriate for five year olds, with all of the talk of underwear and stuff.

Heck, it�s not really appropriate for ME. I don�t need to be talking about underwear during a job interview.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!