Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - June 11, 2007
Kristin Is Two...
Saturday was Kristin�s second birthday. Wow. Time, it flies.

And of course, we had to celebrate Kristin�s second birthday with the requisite second birthday party.

Unlike Katie�s fifth birthday, we could have the second birthday party at home, with friends and family.

Niece nurse and her crew were in Texas, though, so it was a small affair with Dad, my sister, cousin Dru, and a special guest of the cool SIL from Arizona.

Woot!

A good time was had by all. Liz and Katie made the cake, and SIL and Katie iced it, using this strawberry icing that was a might bit too sweet. I grilled hamburgers and hot dogs, and while the charcoal was against me (damn charcoal � sigh), the food was cooked and everyone was hap-hap-happy.

Kristin�s big present was a Dora tricycle from the Arizona contingent, which was cool, so we got her a helmet and knee and elbow pads. There was also a book, a big ol� Hello Kitty pillow and some caysh money to spend. Of course, what can a two year old spend $22 on? Wait, wait�don�t tell me.

The rest of the weekend was great. It�s always good to have the SIL come over and visit, even though she was some tension that happens with a two-kid household. Ah, well. And contrary to some people, I liked the final episode of The Sopranos. You know, life goes on and you don�t always get closure.

But you don�t want to hear me blather. (I am Smed, hear me blather�)

You want PICTURES.

And so you shall have them!

Birthday girl on her big day!

The guests are waiting for Smed to finish grilling.

What was cousin Dru reacting to?


I like the hat!

Officially two now that the candles have been blown out!

Cakity!

Well, there you have it. It was indeed a party!

What else did you expect?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!