Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - April 25, 2007
Mush Brain...
You know what? It�s one of those days.

I had a 7:30 meeting about downtown Crawfordsville, which was illuminating, exciting and depressing all at once.

I had an 8:30 appointment � and that went well. Though I may have more meetings in June as a result of an appointment next Monday.

I had a meeting at 10:00.

Based on the conference call yesterday, I have some action steps to take. Since I�m president of this organization, I need to whip �em into shape. It�s just that everyone�s busy like me.

I may have a meeting tonight. I know I have games to cover later this week. Katie has soccer again on Saturday.

It�s raining today, but it�s been pretty nice lately. Our daffodils are FINALLY blooming. Thanks to the cold and other wackiness ensuing, we weren�t sure if they were going to come up or not.

I have good suggestions as to my iTunes / hard drive situation. Yeah!

I have a mix I need to do for a writing project, and I�ll need to do that tonight.

But my brain is mush. Words, phrases and clauses aren�t forming in a coherent or cohesive manner.

I�d blame Bush, or Cheney, or Fox News, but I need to be truthy about it.

I think this is a day to get some pizza and bread sticks and put the nose to the grindstone.

But then I read my daily meditation and it says, �I�m going to say yes to life and enjoy myself as a miracle of creation.�

Time to find some daisies so I can frolic and cavort in amongst them.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!