Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - March 06, 2007
Happy Birthday Liz!!!!
OK, is everybody here? Does everyone know the arrangement? All warmed up?

Just remember, sing out loud and sing out strong.

Ready? 1�2�3�

Happy Birthday To You!!!! (cha-cha-cha)
Happy Birthday To You!!!! (cha-cha-cha)
Happy Birthday Dear Liz!!!
Happy Birthday To You (cha-cha-cha)
(and many more�.)

Thanks, everyone! You sounded great!

If I may take a moment before everyone dives into the carrot cake and coffee, I�d like to take this time to wish, Liz, my wife, a most happy birthday today.

I�ve given her my birthday present already, and during her next Liz day she�s going to get pampered up at a day spa in Lafayette. But I think these words mean as much as any massage or manicure.

Last night, lying in bed, I realized that I�ve spent over 1/3 of my life with this woman, and I wouldn�t trade any of it for anything. (OK, maybe a couple of incidents for some more scratch, but wouldn�t we all�)

You are my rock, my steady hand when I need it.

I love you.

Let me say that again.

I love you.

Happy Birthday, Liz!!


Ok, everyone, dig in!!!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!