Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - December 15, 2006
A Quick One Before I Go Insane
Well, it was a good day yesterday. Katie had fun at preschool and presented her timeline, and all was well. The teacher looked a bit fried, Liz said, because all of the kids are wired for sound thanks to the holidays being close by.

The big birthday bash is Sunday, and of course there will be a recap here. Because we�ve got a couple of home improvement projects in the works, we�re having it off-site. Katie invited all of the girls from pre-school there, and so far only two have said that they couldn�t make it. I may need some Valium after that party.

It�s going to be a crazy few days coming up. Due to the projects we�re doing, Kristin�s age, and the fact that the chicas are living in the House of Phlegm still, we�re not going to get a big live Christmas tree this year. Instead, we�re just going to put up one of our little artificial trees and call that our Christmas tree.

Kristin really is at an age where she will want to pick off every ornament and light on the tree, and we don�t really like causing house fires.

I also have the department�s holiday brunch today, a party at the boss man�s house tomorrow, and I may take Katie to a girl�s basketball game tonight, so it�s a busy time at the house of Smed.

Upcoming, in the corner, it�s going to be a lot of music talk. Why? Because I said so! Actually, there will be other things that pop up, but for the most part the end of the year will be a musical bonanza, after the birthday party recap.

I hope to cover �one song bands� on my iPod, the best and �worst� albums released since my birth, and lastly, a special project.

Currently, I�m assembling a holiday mix CD. A very select few people are getting advance copies of them. But soon, dear readers, YOU will have the chance to win. More details later, of course.

With all that, I�ve got to scoot. So, I�m going to leave you with one of my all-time favorite pics. Yes, it�s the return of the Nativity Football Formation!!!


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!