Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - June 29, 2006
More Fun With The Insurance

(Psst, hey you...yeah, you. Read this. )

It�s going to be a long weekend. Yep.

I can feel it.

But it should be fun.

The fun starts on Saturday, when my best friend, Moose, and his wife arrive in town for the Formula One race. We actually have overnight babysitters arranged for Saturday so we can spend time as actual adults, and go to the race as a foursome as well. Then after the race, we�ll collect the kidlets and I will grill out with my (in) famous barbeque chicken marinade recipe. It�s yumcious!

Monday, I believe Moose and I will attempt to play golf. That is, we�ll attempt to not hit the white ball 150 times without breaking things or each other.

They fly back on July 4, probably sick to death of our kids!

So the Corner will be kind of quiet this weekend. We�re going to have all kinds of fun trying to clean the house this weekend for our guests and then entertain our guests, and then actually watch the race and I may even have to write a story about the race, and all.

And yeah, we�ll probably clean off the wall o�art.

I seem to be doing OK on the Zoloft right now. I am moving forward, trying to get all of my demons under control, and try to do the best I can to make sure we�re all happy and good to and good for each other here.

And sometimes I will need to be selfish, when I�m trying to get better. Yeah, I am trying to be nice to everyone and I have feelings for everyone, but I need to focus on me, me, me so we can have an us, us, us.

I appreciate the comments and all, but I really don�t deserve them, because at times I�ve felt lower than whale slime and deservedly so. It�s insidious, this addiction.

So, I�m not ignoring you because I don�t like you. If I ignore you, I�m just focusing on something else.

I did make an appointment with a therapist, and this is my little rant about that.

Several people mentioned I should try to get a sliding scale. I realize my insurance coverage is less than stellar when it comes to mental health, so I decided to try to not use my insurance. Of course, I said, �Well, I do have insurance, but I�d rather not use it.�

Unfortunately, that won�t fly.

They HAVE to go through the insurance, which means they bill the insurance company then they turn around and tell me I have to use my deductible, so then I have to pay the therapist anyway.

And I don�t get the sliding scale benefit.

Now, of course, it could be that I�m a total nutball and need several thousand sessions, so I would fill the deductible up and get my insurance to cover some of the sessions.

But I don�t think I�m that far gone, yet.

Yet because I have insurance, I don�t get the benefit of a sliding scale, even though I probably will have to pay all of the charges myself (but I can work out a payment plan with the business office, of course).

Of course, they would have guessed I would have had insurance anyway, since where I work is well known to have this insurance coverage in this town, so I�m hosed anyway.

But not as hosed as I would be if I didn�t try to get better.

And that�s the God�s honest truth.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!