Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - March 22, 2006
Guest Entries Part Two - Linky Linky
Yesterday, I posted the actual guest entries from a couple of essays I wrote for others. Today, I will test my linking skills (they�re mad skillz, yo) by pointing you to essays I wrote for five (count �em) other very nice people around here.

(Yes, the checks are good, everyone�.don�t worry!)

Somehow there seems to be run on them. I did two of these in December, two days apart, and then three in February. Hmmm�I don�t know if it was the moon, the stars, the rain, the park and other things, but there you go.

++++++++++++

After I wrote in Jenn�s and Clarity�s, the wonderful Loopy gave me a chance to expound on her site. She had a theme. We were to write about songs that affected you and your life somehow. She set the bar at three songs.

Did I stop at three? Hell to the no!

Read it here. Go ahead; it�s good for the soul.

+++++++++++++

Just a few days later, Clipchick gave me a chance to babble in her spot. She pushes office supplies to the masses out on the left coast, and has given me a box o� schwag that I treasure to this day!

So what did I write about?

15th century military campaigns? The Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle?

Nope, though they are both worthy topics.

I wrote about pens. You silly geese. You think I would write about anything else BUT pens with an office supply person?

++++++++++++

Early in February, Vicki , my original D-land angel, allowed me to write in her spot when she was going to be out of town for a few days.

You all know Vicki. She was the star of the show on Sunday. Well, one of the stars. She had a major part in it all. No, really.

Of course, I couldn�t pass up a chance to write in her spot. Besides, if I did, she�d cancel all CHAAAAD related activities, for sure, and then beat me up and leave me in the harbor for dead.

So, I did, and it got a little mushy. So sue me, OK.

++++++++++++++

Then, in mid-February, this brassy Long Island chick knocks on my door and asks me to write for her. Well, with visions of Amy Fisher dancing in my head (heh!), I obliged, of course.

The vibrant and exciting Becks allowed me to post some drivel on her spot.

Now, this may be a bit more, blue, than what you�re used to with me. Alas, though, the writing stands as called. Go ahead, read her stuff.

+++++++++++++++++

Finally, in late February, I got around to writing something for Judith. She�s a sweet North Carolinian who shares a lot of the same musical tastes I do.

Now, I also went a bit, well, sappy. But hey, I have a soft spot in my heart for a lot of cool people. And that�OK. What, you thought Smed was always cold and heartless? Well, no, I guess you didn�t, did you.

Anyway, there you go, my guest shots. Read �em and weep!


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!