Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - December 10, 2005
No Time Left For a Title
You ever have the feeling that you over-scheduled yourself?

(Can I have a show of hands? All of you? Ok!)

Well, this weekend is definitely that.

Friday night there was a Wabash home basketball game � and since I�m now the computer operator for the stats crew I had to be there.

Saturday, I told Katie we�d go to see the Crawfordsville girls play basketball in the afternoon, and she�s all excited.

And then, I have to go right back to the high school to cover the boys� basketball team for the paper.

Then, on Sunday, after church, it�s Katie�s fourth birthday party. (Mind you, her birthday isn�t until Wednesday, but it�s a federal law that you have to have the birthday party on the weekend BEFORE the birthday).

Add to that a tree that needed trimming (and straightening), plus the normal effort that it takes to take care of a six-month old, and then add in the special guest star of a sinus infection for Liz.

(You know, a hacking cough is sexy. Hawking phlegm is sexier.)

Then, of course, the powers that be decided to add in 7 � inches of snow Thursday night. That means that Katie wants to go play in the snow at some point. And I had to get out there around 6:30 to clear off the driveway and the sidewalk. There was fear and loathing when it took 10 minutes for the snow blower to start, otherwise it would have been a 2 � hour job, and I�d probably be face down in a big old drift.

Of course, there was work that needed to be done on Friday.

And we needed ice melt for our stairs and sidewalks, so that was a run to the hardware store.

And we needed formula for Kristin, and some rice cereal, since she�ll be starting on that now, so that was a run to the grocery store. (Our old pediatrician told us to not introduce cereal until the six month mark and then add in each food after four days � first the cereals, then the veggies, then the fruits � so we know what it is if she�s allergic to something).

Oh, and Liz has a haircut appointment thrown in there, and then she has to go help decorate for the MOPS brunch.

And now we need bacon, wine, dish soap.

And I have a whole bunch of laundry to do; otherwise I�m going to be wearing baseball jerseys and holey blue jeans to work on Monday.

And we need to make gift bags for the party.

And Kristin has grabbed my headphones off my ears three times. Uh, make it four.

And now she�s pulling my face, and now make it five times.

So why am I writing�.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!