Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 p.m. - March 27, 2008
Time Wasting Filler. Probably Cut 3 On Side Two.
Wow, do I have a lot of stuff coming up here that I'm working on. You know, just like Chinese Democracy, my essays on music have to be PERFECT.

Um, wait, you've read them.

Ok, so I'm not the Axl Rose of the 'net, striving for perfection of each note for years and years.

But stick around. I beg of you. Not only do I have another part of Smed's Top 200, some updates on the Spring / Summer Mix O'Plenty (with one delivered and some alterations for round two which will be burned soon), but I'm working on a piece that weaves my consulting role into three famous ZZ Top videos.

Ya, really. No foolin'.

Please stick around! Pretty please!

But the family is sick and tired. Not of me. Literally, sick and tired. The girls have been toying with colds, and Liz got a full blown monster chiller horror cold. I'm just trying to stay upright myself, since I have some database work to do tomorrow, and also more scheming about my essays.

You know, because that's the important part, right? (Hah...)

Anyway, pray for the girls of the Smed household as they fight the crud. Me, I'm listening to the new mixes I made and really concentrating on the drumming of every song.

I don't know if it's the headphones, or I'm just in a drummin' mood.

So, if you'll excuse me, I need to replay "Nausea" by X and air drum to DJ Bonebrake's part.

Toodles!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!