Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - January 14, 2008
Katie - My Science Genius Girl
It�s been a whirlwind. I�m in Denver at a conference, and this week I�ve already found that SBC has cut off our family�s email addresses so we had to scramble to find new ones. I�m now using my [email protected] address for all non-work stuff, so there.

But the big news was that Katie did very well at the Science Fair on Saturday. She did a neat project on how force affects an object, and did that by blowing up balloons with an air pump and seeing how big they got and how long it took until POP!

Her work was judged highly and she received a Minnie Mouse doll as a prize. Woot.

So, in honor of Katie, my Science Genius Girl, I bring you this pair of videos.

The first is a classic. You know it, you love it, you can�t live without it:

Good heavens, Miss Takamoto, you�re beautiful.

The second is a video done by high school students (I think) for Freezepop�s great song �Science Genius Girl�. Enjoy!

So, congrats to Katie, my Science Genius Girl!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!