Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 p.m. - November 08, 2007
Paradigm Shifting For $100
Here in Michigan, and not the part where I know people - the other end of it.

Ah, well.

Busy with a client today and I will be tomorrow. I have complete confidence now that I know what the heck I am doing and that this job is what I need to do right now.

And when I get home, even though Saturday will be busy, I will be concentrating on the home and fam.

And that's going to be my new paradigm.

I worried for a fleeting moment that I won't have the internet this weekend, but:

A. I will, actually. Qwest has solved the issue.

B. And if I didn't, I would survive. The people I care about have the vital info, as in, my cell phone. So if there's a real issue, they would know how to get me.

But I will have the 'net, but how much I will spend on it is anyone's guess.

I think this is solidifying that my modus operandi earlier in my internet career was a bit misguided and insane. Yes, I LOVE making mixes and will make mixes, but you can't please everyone and be everyone's best bud in the world.

You can only be what you are, and you need to take care of #1, #2, etc.

So when I'm on the road, Smed's Corner may have a different tone or be absent. But that's life in the brave new world.

And if you WANT a mix...well, you know where I am at! Though I'd rather spring a surprise or five.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!