Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:14 a.m. - October 02, 2007
Feelin' Good
All in all Monday was a smashing day.

I have some actual consulting-type work sold now. Two things. Plus a proposal went out and I have to call someone at 9:30 for some more work. Woo-hoo.

I feel so much at peace now. I'm getting my head on straight and feel more grounded than I have in a while. Of course, some excellent news on the home front helped. Liz is a wizard with the numbers, she is.

My internet at the apartment is back on. It seems Comcast was 'rewiring everything' or something and it took some people out of commission. Ah, Comcast, you loveable scamp of a company.

The baseball game last night was tremendous. Sure, there were a couple of blown calls - but karma worked out so that the team that was victimized by the first questionable call wound up winning. Of course, it took 13 innings and a dramatic play at the plate. This is why baseball is the best sport, ever. No arguments. None. Zip it. ZIP! ZIP!

I did have a crisis. Working on the last of the mixes, one song ("Lovergirl" by Teena Marie) didn't play in my iPod. Panicked, I thought my toy was getting alzheimer's. But...I bought the song again and all is well.

I know who I am. I know what my problems are (well, I think I do) and I'm going to get there. There's nothing I can't handle.

It's nice when there's an end date. Now, this doesn't solve ALL of our issues, of course. However, we won't have to eat ramen noodles.

We may have to brush up on our hot dish recipes, though!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!