Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 p.m. - August 21, 2007
The Smed Has Landed
Hi, remember me?

I'm stealing a few minutes of time just to say a few things.

I made it here OK. My apartment isn't luxurious but it will suffice. I spent some dough at Target though to buy necessities and a couple of lamps so it's not dungeon-esque.

One wacky thing is that the jack for the ethernet connection is way far away from the desk, so I had to go to Best Buy to get a long-ass (technical term) one.

I miss Liz and the girls. (Duh!) It's so weird waking up all alone. I read them bedtime stories at night when I can. (OK, not Liz but I talk to her 2-3 times a day.)

Now that I have my laptop, I'm all connected-like again. I have my bookmarks reset, my iTunes engaged and other things working. So yeah.

The job is going well. Right now it's a lot to take in, and I have a couple of things going on with projects, etc. But I will work through them soon this week.

Anyway, that's the short report. A teaser, if you will. For an in depth look, tune in tomorrow night. Same web address and all.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!