Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 a.m. - June 19, 2007
Ponderous Ponderings

Things I�ve been pondering:

� I think a rule of thumb should be �Don�t get into slap fights with female athletes who specialize in field throwing events.� Just a word of warning. I never did, but I did get into a slap fight with someone from the Kenyon College Women�s Rugby Team back in 1986. Ouch.

� David Naughton (of Dr. Pepper commercial and �American Werewolf In London� fame) released �Makin� It�, the theme song from his ABC sitcom and it was a big hit. The B-side?? �Still Makin� It�. Oh, really. You know, he didn�t even release an album � just that one single. Wowser.

� Kristin is growing by leaps and bounds. Her vocabulary is impressive for a two-year old (well, at least I think so) but she�s still a bit skinny for her age. So the doctor said to try some stuff like Boost. Well, she HATED it. Next, we tried Carnation Instant Breakfast. She didn�t hate it, but carried it around without drinking it. So now, we�re just giving her stuff like whole milk and some desserts like Triple Chocolate Decadent Pudding (or something like that) and the instructions are that�s for KRISTIN ONLY! Drat!

� It finally rained here. I can cancel my camel order.

� Thursday and Friday, I�ll be in Baltimore for an interview. I was hoping to dress casually on the plane, but noper, I�ve got a meeting with the president of the college at 5:00 Thursday. Sigh.

� Then Sunday I fly to Richmond. I hope the drycleaner gets one of my suits done so I can pick it up on Saturday. This boy only has three suits, and I�ll need them for four days of interviews in six days. The Smed World Tour commences.

� Just checked on the girls eating lunch. Kristin does NOT want her sandwich or carrots. She just ate 2/3 of a cheese stick and drank her milk. Though she did have Kix and milk as well. I think after nap we�ll try it again.

� I�m still working on my iTunes project and with that, the summer mixes. I backtracked a bit on my assigning albums to all of the songs on my iPod, and went and put group compilations if a song wasn�t on an album proper. I am up to 15 mixes and working on a 16th and I�ll bore you with them later.

� Poor Liz is sick. Last night, she wasn�t feeling well and then at 10:00 she had a fever. And not for the flavor of new Pringles, nor for me (unfortunately). It was an honest-to-goodness fever with some other side effects. I hope it�s not contagious.

� I know some people are moving to other spaces amongst the diary / blog providersphere, but I�m remaining here. Mainly because I paid for another year, but my template is too cool to move thus far. Thanks to bloglines, though, I�m keeping track of everyone! Check it out!

� Thus far I�ve had a good late spring. I�ve done a lot of reading. I�ve done some reflection. I�ve had some fun with the kids. I�ve watched baseball. I�ve dorked around with music. What could be better? Oh, yeah, another job. Well, it�s not September 1 yet, so don�t panic! I�m not.

� I think Schrodinger killed the cat and just blamed it on the radiation.

� Off to get my haircut. I don�t want to look like a damn smelly hippie on my interviews. I think I�ll wait for that after I�ve been working somewhere a year. I�ll show up after a vacation in a Nehru jacket and sandals with a haircut and a scruffy beard. Where�s my incense?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!