Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - June 18, 2007
It Was, Indeed, Father's Day
Well, it indeed was a Father�s Day.

Yea, verily, it was good.

This weekend was full of highlights. I got things squared away for my trip to Richmond for my talk with VCU, we officially went to DEF-CON 4 meltdown status but that was short-lived, we went to a pizza party at our pastor�s house (who is leaving) and of course, I did the normal father�s day thing.

What�s the �normal father�s day thing�, you ask?

Why, I watched races (I didn�t go to F-1 this year, but I watched every lap and thanked the Lord thy God for air conditioning, amen) and napped on the couch.

What more does a man need, anyway? Well, what more does he need with his clothes on?

Today, the girls and I went to go see Dad and give him his father�s day stuff. I felt bad not getting there yesterday, but you know�nap on the couch!

Besides, Katie had a princess / swim party yesterday for one of the 5,912 Hannahs that she knows birthday party.

Yes, it was a party that had the girls all dress up as princesses and then go swimming after the princess part of the party. Katie and her friend Justice won a water balloon game and the prize was some crayons. I guess there was cake and candy galore, and kids splashing around for 2 � hours.

And I didn�t go. You know�nap on the couch!

We did see Dad today, and the girls were all giggly with him and with Mom. Katie made a card and they were just laughing and smiling all the time they were there. That�s a good thing. Mom used to scare Kristin a bit. You know, sometimes older folks that are loud (since Mom doesn�t hear well) can scare the wee ones.

Dad understood about yesterday. You know�nap on the couch! That�s his normal modus operandi anyway.

After that, we trudged to Satan�s Discount Store and I got a FM transmitter for the iPod, which will be useful since I may be on the road a lot going back and forth until we move, when I get a new situation.

That may be tough, you know. I�d be working and then heading home, and I�d want to spend all of the time in the world with Liz and the kids.

So I�d better get those naps in now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!