Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - May 19, 2007
For Lucky Best Wash...
Not a lot of time today, because of a softball tourney I have to cover, so I thought I�d just amuse you with some videos.

Next week, I PROMISE, back to the inanity! I have more states to get you to know, and other things up my sleeve. Heh.


Check out this clip from Playboy After Dark. It�s Hef with the Iron Butterfly, and look at them all try to dance to the Butterfly�s tunes. Totally classic stuff! (The tunes are the one everyone knows, plus �Iron Butterfly Theme�.


++++++++++++++

You know, they need to make some local rock and roll shows again. Just look at this raving hipster (right!) with the 1910 Fruitgum Company. Of course, knowing the story behind the group, only the keyboard player was ever really on the records. Who are those other guys anyway?

++++++++++++++

It�s Saturday morning, so here�s something from my past:

+++++++++++++++

Ah, Archie and the Giant Jukebox! You do realize that every song had most of these images in them, right???


++++++++++++++++++

Can you see that I am serious?


This is no place for loafers! Join me or die, can you do any less??

++++++++++++++++++++

Has everyone not seen this series?

You have failed me for the last time!

++++++++++++++++++++

This was a huge hit. Yes, people were on drugs back then.

+++++++++++++++++++++++


That�s all I gots. Yeah, real insightful Smed, right? I do what I can!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!