Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - May 08, 2007
Breaking News! The Bar! The Bar! The Bar Is On Fire!
Breaking news from BFE land: The bar! The bar! The bar is on fire!!

Yes, my bar has been lost. Well, it WAS my bar. I�ll have more on this tomorrow. What�s worse is that more buildings have been lost, and some that were just restored.

Tommy�s Silver Dollar was a rite of passage for many Wabash men, and now it�s gone. They sponsored a softball team that won the city title, and my picture is in there (or was) from that team, along with the trophy.

Many of the classes coming back for their reunions in June were meeting there after the formal events of the days.

Sigh. How many brain cells did I kill in there?

Wabash is covering this, of course.

Here are more photos.

Like I said, more tomorrow as more details come forth. I don�t want to be a cable news channel and just post something to be first.

++++++++++++++

I just have one more thing.

Should I just wear all brown clothing? And then, if I eat pasta with red sauce, just eat naked?

I swear that I can�t drink a cup of coffee without at least having one drop on my shirt or pants. It�s embarrassing. The QB says he is going to buy me an all-brown wardrobe.

Hi, I�m Smed. I�m not a UPS man. I just can�t drink coffee. It doesn�t matter if the cup has a lid, or not. No matter what safety device is on the cup, at least a few drops will dribble on me.

And Saturday night, I made my tortellini dish for Liz and we were watching Little Miss Sunshine and my white shirt had a few orange hues on it from the red sauce.

This is why we can�t have nice things!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!