Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 p.m. - May 05, 2007
Quick Update Meant For Somewhere Else, Really
Not much time. It's late and I'm tired. But I needed to write about something that I normally put in another place, but it's unavailable right now (getting what I pay for, really...). Such is life. No sense spewing over it, really. That only angers up the blood.

(And that other place is a need-to-know basis. If you don't know, you don't need to know. Dig?)

But I am doing great. Some good meetings and work this week. I'm feeling recharged spiritually and in all areas.

Kept busy this week on my iTunes projects (moving songs from the backup to the new music drive and then going to delete files from the hard drive so I get more room). Also I start CASA training on Monday. We've really rearranged schedules so I can do this.

I feel loved and blessed, even with a 5 1/2 year old that is doing nothing but pushing buttons.

We also met with our new pastor and he's going to be a good man for our church. He's African-American, which I think will be a positive, really.

But I'm being happy and healthy and moving forward and taking it nice and easy.

Because sometimes moving files takes a while, the screen saver on the computer comes up. It's a montage of our pictures and many of them show Katie at a very young age. To see how much she's grown is unimaginable.

I wish you all peace and love. Have a great weekend.

The normal inanity will be back on Monday.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!