Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - March 02, 2007
You Tube
I�m sorry, it�s been a week and I�ve been lazy in writing some good content for Smed�s Corner. However, tomorrow I�ll have another DOUBLE entry revealing the songs of Mix Mania.

It�s also Liz�s birthday (observed), which should be a National holiday, right? Her actual birthday is early next week � but we�re going to go out to dinner, just the two of us, somewhere. How about them apples??

But with a conference call and other stuff today, I thought I�d just sing the praises of You Tube.

Yes, everyone should know about that wonderful site, but I have just spent a lot of the morning typing in things that I remember or forgot to forget.

You Tube is just a cornucopia of memories for me. There are all kinds of things on there � stuff you�ve seen and stuff you�ve just read about.

Just this morning, my mind went to several places, and I came up with these videos:

Here�s a video of the infamous Stooges 1970 show where Iggy goes into the crowd with�peanut butter!


Of course, You Tube is great for finding all kinds of stuff, like great GOALIE fights! This is a classic between the Blues and Red Wings.

Ah, sometimes the video isn�t so hot but the memories are. Here�s the intro to the Harlem Globetrotters Popcorn Machine. I still remember �I�m Marques Haynes to show you how��

Where would we be without the uncensored version of the famous �(Junk) In A Box� from SNL?

Do you recognize the voice over on this ad?


I think every office needs one of these, right?


And kids, just remember: Acid is BAD! BAD! BAD! Especially when you make films with bad visual effects!


So, there�s my tribute to You Tube. Have fun everyone! I�ve got a conference call now. Yick.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!