Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 p.m. - January 12, 2007
Non Angsty Blog
Oh, let's get rid of that angsty badness on the main page, shall we? (If you want to indulge, click back one). Because while you all know what it sounds like when doves cry - hearing a Smed cry isn't in everyone's best interest.

I had some good talks and messages with friends, a nice talk with Liz and an emergency burrito infusion thanks to help from Designerchica.

I'm not 'good', but I'm better than 'bad'. I just need some sleep and that will happen after the date tonight.

+++++

Why is it that when we get an actual babysitter that there are no movies we really want to see that are playing either her on in Lafayette?

++++++

You know what sounded good when I was feeling blue??

"Wichita Lineman".

No, seriously.

Of course, the next song was "Give It To Me Baby". Say what?

My iPod loves me - or hates me.

+++++++

I have about 3 hours to finish my presentation for my conference in Philly. Someone come help me, please!

+++++++

City Mouse joked about our date tonight. (No, not me and City Mouse - Liz and I). Yes, we're going to a mall and hang out and cause trouble.

That's what we used to do when we were first dating. She had Fridays off and I met her at Castelton Square for lunch (Chick-Fil-A...waffle fries!) and walked around and held hands and talked and gawked at stuff we couldn't afford or didn't want.

It'll be like old times.

++++++

"And the Wichita Lineman...is still on the LIIIIIIIINE!"

See, now it's in YOUR head. Hah!

+++++++

And with that, I'm off to power-Powerpoint. I bid you peace!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!