Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 a.m. - December 29, 2006
The Experts Agree - You NEED A Mix CD!
You know, I�ve told you about how you too can win a double Holiday CD, free, gratis, from Smed by just posting on why you want / need / deserve / will kill for it.

Now seven lucky souls have won one, and soon I will post the contents (soon as in when I feel like it next week), but in case a Smed mix hasn�t tripped your trigger, then just wait.

See what the critics have said about Smed�s Holiday Mix, 2006.

(Note: Some of these have been�um�made up. See if you can guess which ones.)


�Ships, gosh darn, get off your ham and jam!� - Naked Barista (locked).

�I�m going to lobby (it) as a replacement for Janis Joplin�s �Mercedes Benz� as my family�s official Christmas song. - Violet.

��mightily impressed�� - Stepford Tart.

��I tore open the package with reckless abandon�such was my excitement...� - Smash.

�If I were to actually have a party at my house, this would definitely be one of the cds in the mix.� - Judith.

�I loved it�HUGE THANKS!� � Dandy.

�I can't wait to listen to them�MUUUUUAHHHH!� - Tiaris.

�I let Paulina open the package�and she squealed "It's all CHRISTMAS songs!" and then she flipped it over and said "AND MORE!" - Mommylap.

�Thanks again, hon, I appreciate the thought!!� - Workcrush (locked).

�I want to (love) tracks 8-11�� � Designerchica.

��a super-cool holiday mix CD�� - The Empress Eve.

�Good song choice�..now start groveling!!� - Moonfaeryy.

��not odd at all... sounds right up my alley� - danddteacher (locked).

��another masterpiece. Smed�is dynamite�� � Joel Siegel, Good Morning America

��a brilliant and dynamic�effort�another winner�� � Rex Reed, New York Observer

��.does it once again�how can he keep�.this up. Fantasic� � Robert Christgau, Village Voice

��hipster�cred is�.still there. Awesome�sound.� � Anthony DeCurtis, Rolling Stone

��if I wasn�t dead�I�d listen�to it�all the�time.� � Elvis Presley.

�Smed�has earned his�.place here when he passes on�Bless him� - Ste. Cecilia

��what Cecilia said�or my name isn�t Arnulf�� � St. Arnulf of Soissons

��as the dean of rock critics down here�this made�the place shake and move. Lucifer himself�had to stop his daily damnations�to give it a listen�� � Lester Bangs.

�I would have liked a cut by Slayer�but�tremendous nonetheless�� � Mitch Miller, Sing Along With Mitch.

��(drool)�� - Charles II of Spain.

��I�d become celibate�if I had to to get more�Smed CDs�� - Annie Cruz, Adult Film Actress.

��Yaaaaaaaa!� � Animal, The Muppet Show

�Smed�s CDs�have allowed me to stop taking every case personally�I no longer want to punch�someone�s groin off� � Detective Stabler, Law & Order � SVU


�I�d go homo for him�� � Fred Phelps, Idiot.

�I�d go hetero for him�� - Mary Cheney, Daughter Of Idiot.

�Now look�right there�see that�that�s what I�m talking about�leadership and poise�and BOOM! That�s just�tremendous�� - John Madden, Turducken Expert.

�I need to book Smed�so I can fawn all over him and ask him his favorite word�I bet it�s mellifluous.� � James Lipton, Inside The Actor�s Studio

�Duuuuude�� � Jeff Spicoli, Ridgemont High

�I think this bit�has gone on too long�� � Lorne Michaels, Saturday Night Live.


See, there you go! How can you NOT ask for a Holiday Mix now? Do it today!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!