Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - September 22, 2006
Smed's Hall Of Fame - 2005
Well, it�s time for me to hit the road again. I have a conference to go to in Toledo, and am augmenting that with a trip to Evansville (for a writing project for this here site, among other things) and then a side trip up to Michigan for some work and hopefully some fun.

So I�ll be out of pocket until Thursday where I may recap my travails, and the possible meeting of up to six of my readers and friends (all in well lighted, public places, mind you!) at various locales. But I plan to be a good boy, and get plenty of rest, and think happy thoughts of unicorns and rainbows. Or something.

But anyway, I wanted to give you something to tide yourself over while I�m gone.

I went through my 2005 ramblings and listed the ones that I thought were the best, funniest, and showed the true Essence of Smed. Among them are the adoption stories, family life, inane observations, the infamous KY essay and the even more infamous picture of the nativity scene lined up in a football formation.

You may want to bookmark this page and come back to it during my trip, so you can get your daily does o� Smed. That is, if you want to have your daily dose. Smed withdrawal can be harmful to your health, ya know. At least that�s what I keep telling Liz.


- Dandelions and Dance Recitals, What Could Go Wrong?

- I Want To Ride My Bicycle, I Want To Ride My Bike.

- Katie�s Cranking Out The Air Guitar.


- A Long Day�s Journey Into Recital.

- Kristin Comes Alive.

- Cedar Rapids Here We Come.

- To Mamaw�s House I Went

- It�s All About The Crunchberries

- Let Us Rise And Go Krogering, Amen

- First Day Of Preschool

- I�m A Rebel, Dottie

- Butch And Sundance, Two Cats With Agendas.

- My Mind Is Twisted And Wrong

- Off Caffeine And High On Life

- A Fun Day At The Dentist

- A Universal Truth

- Zero To Parents In 48 Hours

- Guilty As Charged

- The Iron Chef Breakfast

- The Dork Hall of Fame

- A Smed Dating Quiz

- My Books Are Driving Me Crazy

- Mini Golf. Seven Year Olds. Lotus Positions.

- Dear Smed

- This Old House

- Attack Of The Porch People

- Rockin� To Toledo

- Smed 24, Technology 20

- Rock And Roll Dad

- The Name Game

- Remember These Here Things?

- ZZZZZZ!

- A Date!

- The Howling

- An Important Announcement From SmedCo

- Relationship Trouble?

- Ain�t It Good When Things Are Going Your Way?

- The Ladies Rejoice And The Men Fret

- All Saints Day

- I Fought The Lawn Mower, And It Was A Draw

- Another Tricky Day

- Adoption Day!

- The Spanish Word For Mouse�

- 22 Snaps Up

- Questions 69, 70, 71

- A Few Things I�ll Never Do

- Soap Operas On Vinyl

- Bad Things In Threes

- Open Letters

- One More Parade

- What�s Spam To You Is Treet To Me

- SmedIndy At Your Birthday Party

- Christmas Brings Out The Jolly In Me

- A Child Bride In BFE Land

- In My Mailbox

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!