Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:30 p.m. - July 15, 2006
Oh, For Want of Eyelashes, The Species Could Have Been Saved
It�s a hot, lazy summer afternoon. The mercury is reaching 90, and the humidity is nice and high, so the �real feel� is 97.

That�s special.

The eldest and youngest in the house are napping, and I was just vanquished at �checkers� by Katie. (I call it �checkers� because while it resembles the actual game on its face, Katie has some of her own rules interpretations that bend the absolute into a Dali-esque morph of the game that suits her fancy. I suppose when you�re 4 and cute as a button you can get away with it.)

I�ve stayed out of trouble today, by keeping busy (and I�ll expound upon that on Monday when the dust in my mind settles, or I have more gumption to write about it, or something�) in the morning, and keeping inert in the afternoon, except for the checker game.

And in keeping with the laziness of the day, I�m only offering this discussion led by Katie, said today at lunch.

�Mommy, there are no girl dinosaurs, only boy dinosaurs.�
�Katie, there were girl dinosaurs.�
�No, there aren�t any girl dinosaurs. They didn�t have any eyelashes.�

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!