Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 p.m. - March 08, 2006
One Sided Conversation
EDITOR�S NOTE: While this call never has taken place, it�s very plausible, isn�t it?

�Hello, *SmedIndy*�

�Hi, dear, how is it going?�

�Really? So what�s gone on today?�

�Baby wipes? We just got some at Costco!�

�That long of a list, huh? Well, tell me about it.�

�Well, Kristin is just nine months old. She�s going to pick things up and throw them.�

�Well, that�s just handy for her to get at sometimes.�

�Yes, I know it�s hard to disinfect the cat.�

�Well, spray Sundance with Lysol and wipe him with a bunch of baby wipes so he won�t stink so much!�

�Oh, that�s why you�re out.�

�I know that you have to move her into the pack in play in our bedroom so she won�t smell the cleaning materials. You want me to come home?�

�Ok. So what else?�

�Katie took the sidewalk chalk and did what?�

�Oh, man. You know her whole room is basically white! The floor, the bed, the doors, all white.�

�So it�s rather much white and red now. At least it�s erasable.�

�Oh, so that�s where most of the baby wipes went. Hey, at least she was trying to help.�

�Was it like a Jackson Pollack thing, or was she trying to draw things.�

�Oh, well she may have a career.�

�And on Butch too? He�s normally faster than that.�

�So we have one cat that is covered with, uh, crap, and the other has red chalk all over him?�

�Well, if they hide under the bed, that�s explainable.�

�Oh, there�s more??�

�Yes, I�m sorry I erased that episode on the TiVo. I thought you had watched it!�

�Well, it�s been there for about a week. You know, Stabler gets all huffy and agitated. Munch blames the government. Olivia is a saint and empathizes too much with the victim, and Fin just talks street, yo.�

�I�ll check with you next time. It�s not like it won�t be on USA soon.�

�Oh, and yes I drank the rest of the wine last night after you went to bed.�

�I didn�t think there was that much left.�

�Well, it didn�t seem like that much.�

�My breath was that bad this morning? Oof��

�Sorry, I�ll do a better job of brushing. I thought I did, twice.�

�Yikes, maybe I did have a bit too much wine.�

�Yeah, and I used the rest of the butter on the popcorn.�

�You never said you were going to do baking today!�

�Oh, no you didn�t.�

�Oh�.yeah. I forgot. So wipes and butter. Anything else?�

�Oh, and the computer�s running slow?�

�Well, yeah, I�ve been downloading a few things, but just some songs.�

�Well, uh�.�

�Those go in the Temporary Folder, though.�

�Oh, you probably need to clear that out.�

�Oh, well, um, yeah, I did save one. Or two.�

�Yeah, you can delete anything with those words in the title. Or her name.�

�Uh, yes, hon, I still love you!�

�No, I�m not comparing or wishing anything!�

�Seriously!�

�I don�t know how someone named Brandeee got your email address, either.�

�Oh, I could have been on your account by accident.�

�Sorry.�

�Ok, anything else??�

�Yes, I�m sure the couch will be lovely tonight as well.�

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!